Dukes of Hazzard Characters

The Original Dukes of Hazzard Cast
CBS Television Series
Created by Gy Waldron
Produced by Warner Bros.
Original Airdates 01/26/79 through 08/16/85
Numerous re-broadcasts on WGN, TNN, CMT

Cast members from top left to right:
Ben Jones as Cooter Davenport,  Denver Pyle as Jesse Duke, Sorrell Booke as Boss Hogg, James Best as Sheriff Rosco P. Coltrane.

Cast members from bottom left to right:
Sonny Shroyer as Deputy Enos Strate, Tom Wopat as Luke Duke, Catherine Bach as Daisy Duke, John Schneider as Bo Duke, Rick Hurst as Deputy Cletus Hogg.

The Dukes of Hazzard cast included a mix of veteran actors, such as Sorrell Booke, James Best, and Denver Pyle, teamed with young, relatively unknown actors that went on to become some of the biggest stars in television history.  The talent mix gave The Dukes of Hazzard mass-market appeal, offering loveable, believable characters that appealed to audiences everywhere in the country.

No television show has captured spirit and optimism of rural America as effectively as the Dukes of Hazzard.  Packed with action, comedy, and light-hearted fun, the Dukes of Hazzard remains one of the most popular shows in the world.

The rapport and camaraderie of the cast translated into a genuine family on and off the set.  The Dukes of Hazzard cast has endured many Hollywood tribulations and continues to be strong today.  Cast members have made numerous appearances at fan events such as DukesFest, argued to be the largest fan gathering of any kind in the nation.

Now enjoying a fourth generation of fans, The Dukes of Hazzard shows no sign of waning in popularity.  While the car chases in the show are legendary, the real credit goes to the cast, for making us all feel a part of Hazzard County.

By using this website you agree to accept our Privacy Policy and Disclosure